1st ANSAM Assembly at Tamenglong

TAMENGLONG, Dec. 11: The 1st Legislative Assembly 2020-2022 of all Naga Students’ Association Manipur was held here at the auditorium of Trinity Public School Tamenglong, hosted by Rongmei Naga Students’ Organisation Manipur.

Participated from 17 units including subordinates bodies and Naga Students Federation (NSF), senior leaders of All Naga Students Association Manipur attended and expressed the need to work harder on war footing instead of giving press statement.

The assembly presided by its speaker Sapuni Lorho has approved the nomination of senior ANSAM leaders Joseph Adani, Paulring Langhu and Seth Shatsang as tribunal general and tribunal members.

The first ever assembly also inducted the vacant posts including Speaker and deputy speaker posts. Newman Polah and Rangbuing Panmei as speaker and deputy speaker of All Naga Students Association Manipur.

The highest assembly of All Naga Students Association Manipur has also approved the proposed plans/activities to be work out in the interest of the Naga people by the incumbent team led by its president Thiirtung Warlar and general secretary AC Thotso during their tenure 2020-2022.

The proposed planed includes education, land and natural resources, social and political issues, Indo- Naga peace process, safeguarding and preservation of historical and cultural heritage, etc.

The assembly seriously note the of ‘Kuki Rising Day’ and inclusion as restricted state holiday list by the government of Manipur.

Regarding the Indo-Naga peace talk, the All Naga Students Association Manipur resolved to continued to work seriously till final solution is signed.

You may also like...