DCLSC meeting was held at DC’s Conference Hall, Peren

Under the chairmanship of Deputy Commissioner Peren, Vineet Kumar, IAS. the Peren District Committee for Lighthouse School Complexes (DCLSC) meeting was held on 13th July 2022 at DC’s Conference Hall, Peren.

While highlighting the concept of the NECTAR Project, the EAC Peren, Kevethito Rose said that it is funded by World Bank and is implemented by the Department of School Education for 5 years and it also has various components. He also stated that one of its main objectives is to seek & improve community ownership.

While Deputy Commissioner, Peren addressing the members asserted that in Peren 12 Schools have passed the criteria for selection after being scrutinized and verified by the Administrative Officers which includes:

GHS Ahthibung, GHS Azailong, GHS Dungki, GHS Heningkunglwa, GHS Ngwalwa, GHS Lilen, GHS Mbunglwa, GHS Nsong, GHS Ntu, GHS Tening, GHS Jalukie Town and GHS Peren Town. He said out of 12 shortlisted Schools, only 1 School will be selected and after sending the proposal to the State Government, feasibility and final selection would be done at the State Level.

DC thanked all the members for their presence as well as for sharing their views and valuable inputs. He added that meetings concerning Lighthouse Project can be convened anytime for which he sought coordination from all the stakeholders and line departments.

You may also like...