Naga People’s Front expels 17 leaders

TAMENGLONG, Sept. 15: Seventeen leaders of Naga Peoples Front, NPF who recently resigned from their post and joint Bharatia Janata party in Tamenglong has been issued expulsion order by Naga People’s Front Central Kohima President Dr Shurhozelie Liezietsu on Monday.

The expulsion order which made available to the media by Tamenglong division stated that disciplinary action committee of the Naga People Front have been received from Manipur state unit about the anti- party activities of some party official of Tamenglong division.

In pursuance to the recommendation of the disciplinary Action committee and in exercise of the power conferred by clause 9 of article read Article XIV of the party constitution office bearers of Tamenglong division are expelled from both primary and active membership of the Naga people’s Front for a period of three years, the statement said.

Those seventeen expelled officials are including president G Keikhumjanang, Working president Adim Panmei, Vice president Asin Kamei, Vice president Daikham, vice president BT Guijuanang, vice president Gaiduanrei, Treasurer Adi panmei, Secretary Moses and six advisors. The two ADC Members are Executive Member Pouhotlung Panmei and Small Town Chairman Charles Liangdiang.

You may also like...