Cabinet Sub-Committee appealed ENSF to withdraw their agitation

Kohima, 4th Dec: The Cabinet Sub-Committee held its first meeting on the 3rd December 2020. The meeting was constituted by the Cabinet to examine the demands and grievances of ENSF regarding the Nagaland Staff Selection Board (NSSB) under the Chairmanship of Y. Patton, Deputy Chief Minister.

The meeting was attended by all the members i.e. P. Paiwang Konyak, Minister, Neiba Kronu, Minister, Toshi Wungtung, Advisor, Chief Secretary and Commr. & Secretary, P&AR Department.

The Committee discussed and deliberated all the six charter of demands submitted by ENSF in respect of NSSB and decided that the Committee will expedite its report and submit its recommendations to the Cabinet latest by 31st December 2020.

The Committee has sincerely appealed to the ENSF to withdraw their agitation and allow the Government to decide the issues based on findings in the larger public interest.

You may also like...