Independent Candidate T.Yangseo Sangtam wins 60 Pungro Kiphire

Photo: DIPR

Independent candidate T. Yangseo Sangtam won the Bye Election to 60 Pungro Kiphire A/C against its nearest rival S.Kiusumew Yimchunger by 1527 votes.

Altogether five candidates were on the fray for the 60 Pungro Kiphire A/C. After the seven and final round of counting, following were the vote distribution secured by the five candidates.

  1. T.Yangseo Sangtam (Independent)- 8747
  2. S.Kiusumew (Independent) – 7220
  3. Lirimong Sangtam (BJP party)- 5664
  4. Shellumthung (Independent)- 5388
  5. Khaseo Anar (Congress party)- 347

Further it may be noted that the counting of votes was held at DC Conference hall Kiphire on 10th November 2020 and it was peacefully concluded without any untoward incident.

You may also like...