Nagaland Speaker administered the newly elected Members

Kohima, 18th Nov(DIPR): The Oath of Office to the newly elected Members, Medo Yhokha (NDPP) from 14-Southern Angami-I Assembly Constituency and T. Yangseo Sangtam (IND) from 60-Pungro Assembly Constituency on 18th November, 2020 at 11:00 A.M. and 12:30 P.M. respectively by Speaker, Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Sharingain Longkumer at his Official Chamber, Legislative Assembly Building, Kohima.

Medo Yhokha took Oath in the presence of G. Kaito Aye, Minister for Agriculture & Cooperation, Neiba Kronu, Minister for Planning & Coordination, Land Revenue & Parliamentary Affairs, Dr. Neikiesalie Nicky Kire, MLA & Advisor, Urban Development & Municipal Affairs, and a few of his Party leaders and supporters from his Constituency.

T. Yangseo Sangtam took Oath in the presence of his wife, Dr. Thritingla and close group of supporters from his Constituency.

Both the newly elected Members signed the Roll of Members of the Assembly in the presence of the Commissioner & Secretary, Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Dr. P.J. Antony.

You may also like...